Sponsors

Sponsors

The Economic Summit of Süddeutsche Zeitung 2018, Germany’s major economic congress, is supported by:

 

etventure

Changing the game: Digital consultancy and company builder etventure has set itself the goal of shaping digital change and creating value for business and society. etventure implements the digital transformation of companies both in the existing core organisation and through the development of new digital business models and also builds its own start-ups. Corporate clients include BARMER, Deutsche Bahn, Daimler Financial Services, Franz Haniel & Cie., Schwan-STABILO and the steel trader Klöckner. etventure was founded in 2010 by the managing directors Philipp Depiereux, Philipp Herrmann and Dr. Christian Lüdtke. Since October 2017, etventure has been part of the auditing and consulting firm Ey (Ernst & young) and is still managed as an independent company by its founders.

Myra Security

Technology is our element and innovation our drive: As an IT security company, Myra Security GmbH is one of the most renowned providers in Europe. Governments, (central) banks, DAX corporations and global e-commerce companies trust the know-how and experience of IT and digital experts. Myra IT engineers and network architects operate a self-developed security platform to reliably protect companies, websites and online shops from digital attacks originating from the Internet. Malicious traffic is filtered out, corporate data protected and data communication accelerated worldwide. Myra is committed to the highest quality standards and recognised certifications (ISO 27001). Made in Germany: in 2012, IT expert Sascha Schumann founded the company together with digital entrepreneur Paul Kaffsack.

Aareal Bank

Headquartered in Wiesbaden, Germany, Aareal Bank Group is a leading provider of smart financing, software products and digital solutions for the property sector and related industries. These solutions meet the highest quality standards, and support our clients in more than 20 countries across three continents – Europe, North America and Asia. In the Structured Property Financing business segment, we provide customised and flexible financing for our clients’ international property investments – particularly office buildings, hotels, shopping centres as well as residential and logistics properties – with a focus on existing buildings. Our strength lies in combining local market expertise with sector-specific know-how. In the Consulting/Services business segment, clients from the European property and energy sectors optimise their business processes and enhance efficiency through our unique combination of specialised banking services and innovative digital products and services. Our digital platforms integrate property management with related industries.

Berlin Partner

First choice: Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie Promoting business and technology for companies, investors and academic institutions in Berlin – this is what the Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH offers. With tailor-made services and an excellent network with academia, numerous specialised experts provide an optimal offer to lead innovation, settlement, expansion and location-securing projects to a success. As a unique public private partnership, the Berlin Partner for Business and Technology is backed both by the Berlin Senate (government) as well as 200 companies, committed to this city. Furthermore, Berlin Partner is responsible for the worldwide marketing of the German capital, for instance with the successful “be Berlin” campaign.

BP Europa SE

With around 10,000 employees and a turnover of EUR 39.4 billion, BP Europa SE operates in Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Switzerland and Hungary and reaches millions of customers every day with the products and services of it’s brands BP, Aral and Castrol. In Germany, the company runs one of the largest refinery systems and produces fuels, heating oil, lubricants and petrochemical products that serve as the basis for many everyday items. With 2,400 filling stations under the Aral brand, BP is a leader in the German market. With its Castrol brand, the company also holds a top position in the lubricants sector. Moreover, BP is one of the foremost suppliers of liquid gas, aviation fuel and marine diesel. Around 4,600 employees work at eight locations in Germany.

Huawei

Huawei Technologies is one of the world's leading providers of information and communications technology (ICT) infrastructure and smart devices. More than one third of the world's population and more than half of the German population use Huawei technology directly or indirectly. Headquartered in Shenzhen, Huawei has 180,000 employees worldwide and operates in 170 countries with three segments: Carrier Network, Enterprise Business and Consumer Business. Huawei employs 80,000 people in research and development and operates 16 research and development clusters worldwide and 28 innovation centers together with partners. Huawei has been active in Germany since 2001 and employs over 2,000 people at 18 locations. Huawei's European Research Center is headquartered in Munich.

ING

With more than 9 million customers, ING in Germany is Germany’s third-largest bank. Its core retail banking services are mortgages, current accounts, savings, consumer loans and brokerage. The bank can be reached by customers 24/7. ING Wholesale Banking takes care of corporate clients, including large, internationally operating companies. Some 4,000 employees work for ING at its offices in Frankfurt (headquarters), Hanover, Nuremberg and Vienna.

KUKA

KuKA is an internationally operating automation group with sales of around EUR 3.5 billion and about 14,200 employees. As one of the world‘s leading suppliers of intelligent automation solutions, KUKA offers customers the complete range of services from a single source: from components, robots and cells to fully automated systems in the automotive, electronics, consumer goods, metals, logistics/e-commerce, healthcare and service robotics industries. The Group‘s headquarters are located in Augsburg. With its products and key technologies, Kuka is driving Industry 4.0 and the associated digitisation of production. The aim is to support customers in optimising their value creation with holistic, intelligent solutions. The focus is on digital production networking, flexible production concepts and new business models. With decades of experience in automation, process know-how and cloud-based services, KUKA gives its customers a head start.

PwC

At PwC, our purpose is to build trust in society and solve important problems. We’re a network of firms in 158 countries with more than 236,000 people who are committed to delivering quality in assurance, advisory and tax services. Find out more and tell us what matters to you by visiting us at www.pwc.com. PwC refers to the PwC network and/or one or more of its member firms, each of which is a separate legal entity.

Roland Berger

Roland Berger, founded in 1967, is the only worldwide leading management consultancy of German pedigree and European roots. With about 2,400 staff members in 34 countries, the company is operating successfully in all globally important markets. The 50 offices of Roland Berger are located at the main business hubs the world over. The consultancy company is an independent partnership owned exclusively by the around 220 partners.

Sixt

The name Sixt represents premium-mobility. The family company, founded in 1912, is headed today by CEO Erich Sixt and provides both corporate and business clients as well as private travellers with a fleet of premium vehicles with high-end equipment and various offers of car rental. These range from the classic rental to the car-sharing offer DriveNow, the Sixt limousine service, right across to long-term rental. In doing so, the company avails of the latest technological developments, high-quality services and most modern online and mobile solutions. As one of the worldwide leading mobility service providers, Sixt is represented in more than 115 countries around the globe. The company maintains cooperations with renowned hotel chains, well-known airlines and many reputed service providers in the tourist industry.

Telefónica

Telefónica Deutschland offers telecommunications services for private and business customers, as well as innovative digital products and services in the fields of the Internet of Things and data analytics. With a total of 49.4 million customer connections (as of 30 June 2018), the company is one of the leading integrated telecommunications providers in Germany. In the mobile segment alone, Telefónica Deutschland is responsible for more than 45.2 million connections – no other domestic network operator connects more people. Through its core brand O2 and various secondary and partner brands, the company sells postpaid and prepaid mobile telecommunications products including innovative mobile data services. The basis for this is a mobile service network based on a high-performance GSM, UMTS and LTE infrastructure. Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG has been listed in the Prime Standard on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (TecDAX) since 2012. In the 2017 financial year, the company generated revenue of EUR 7.3 billion with almost 9,300 employees. The company is majority owned by the Spanish telecommunications group Telefónica S.A., headquartered in Madrid. With a presence in 21 countries and a customer base of almost 350 million connections, the group is one of the world’s biggest telecommunications providers.

Sponsoren

Sponsoren

Der Süddeutsche Zeitung Wirtschaftsgipfel, Deutschlands großer Wirtschaftskongress, wird im Jahr 2018 unterstützt durch:

 

etventure

“Changing the game”: Digitalberatung und Company Builder etventure hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, den digitalen Wandel zu gestalten und Werte für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zu schaffen. etventure setzt die digitale Transformation von Unternehmen sowohl in der bestehenden Kernorganisation als auch durch den Aufbau neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle um und baut darüber hinaus eigene Startups auf. Zu den Unternehmenskunden zählen unter anderem die BARMER, Deutsche Bahn, Daimler Financial Services, Franz Haniel & Cie., Schwan-STABILO oder der Stahlhändler Klöckner. etventure wurde 2010 von den Geschäftsführern Philipp Depiereux, Philipp Herrmann und Dr. Christian Lüdtke gegründet. Seit Oktober 2017 ist etventure Teil der Prüfungs- und Beratungsgesellschaft Ey (Ernst & young) und wird weiterhin als eigenständige Gesellschaft durch die Gründer geführt.

Myra Security

„Technologie ist unser Element und Innovation unser Antrieb“: Als IT-Sicherheitsunternehmen gehört die Myra Security GmbH zu den renommiertesten Anbietern in Europa. Regierungen, (Zentral-) Banken, DAX-Konzerne und globale E-Commerce-Firmen vertrauen dem Know-how und der Erfahrung der IT- und Digital-Experten. Die Myra IT-Ingenieure und Netzwerk-Architekten betreiben eine selbstentwickelte Sicherheits-Plattform, um Unternehmen, Webseiten und Onlineshops zuverlässig vor digitalen Angriffen aus dem Internet zu schützen. Bösartiger Traffic wird herausgefiltert, Unternehmensdaten geschützt und Datenkommunikation weltweit beschleunigt. Dabei setzt Myra auf höchste Qualitätsstandards sowie anerkannte Zertifizierungen (ISO 27001). »Made in Germany«: Im Jahr 2012 gründete IT-Experte Sascha Schumann die Firma gemeinsam mit dem Digital-Unternehmer Paul Kaffsack.

Aareal Bank

Die Aareal Bank Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Wiesbaden ist ein führender Anbieter von smarten Finanzierungen, Software-Produkten und digitalen Lösungen für die Immobilienbranche und angrenzende Industrien. Wir begleiten unsere Kunden in über 20 Ländern auf drei Kontinenten – in Europa, Nordamerika und in Asien – und das mit höchster Qualität. Im Geschäftssegment Strukturierte Immobilienfinanzierungen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der Finanzierung ihrer internationalen Immobilieninvestitionen mit passgenauen und flexiblen Lösungen – insbesondere für Bürogebäude, Hotels, Shoppingcenter, Logistik- und Wohnimmobilien. Unsere Stärke ist die Kombination aus lokaler Marktexpertise und branchenspezifischem Know-how. Im Segment Consulting/Dienstleistungen bieten wir unseren Kunden aus der Immobilien- und Energiewirtschaft in Europa eine einzigartige Kombination aus spezialisierten Bankdienstleistungen und innovativen digitalen Produkten sowie Dienstleistungen zur Optimierung und Effizienzsteigerung ihrer Geschäftsprozesse. Mit unseren digitalen Plattformen vernetzen wir die Immobilienwirtschaft auch mit benachbarten Branchen.

Berlin Partner

Erste Adresse: Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie Wirtschafts- und Technologieförderung für Unternehmen, Investoren und Wissenschaftseinrichtungen in Berlin – das bietet die Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH. Zahlreiche Fachexperten bilden mit maßgeschneiderten Services und einer exzellenten Vernetzung zur Wissenschaft ein optimales Angebot, um Innovations-, Ansiedlungs-, Expansions- und Standortsicherungsprojekte zum Erfolg zu führen. Als einzigartiges Public Private Partnership stehen hinter Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie sowohl der Senat des Landes Berlin als auch über 200 Unternehmen, die sich für ihre Stadt engagieren. Zudem verantwortet Berlin Partner das weltweite Marketing für die deutsche Hauptstadt, beispielsweise mit der erfolgreichen „be Berlin“-Kampagne.

BP Europa SE

Mit rund 10.000 Mitarbeitern und einem Umsatz von 39,4 Milliarden Euro ist die BP Europa SE in Deutschland, Belgien, den Niederlanden, Österreich, Polen, der Schweiz sowie Ungarn tätig und erreicht mit den Produkten und Dienstleistungen der Marken BP, Aral und Castrol täglich Millionen von Kunden. In Deutschland betreibt das Unternehmen eines der größten Raffineriesysteme und stellt Kraftstoffe, Heizöl, Schmierstoffe sowie petrochemische Produkte her, die als Basis für viele Dinge des Alltags dienen. Mit 2.400 Tankstellen unter der Marke Aral ist BP zudem führend im deutschen Markt. Auch im Schmierstoffbereich nimmt das Unternehmen mit der Marke Castrol eine Spitzenposition ein. Darüber hinaus zählt BP beim Vertrieb von Flüssiggas, Flugkraftstoff und Schiffdiesel zu den führenden Anbietern. In Deutschland arbeiten rund 4.600 Mitarbeiter an acht Standorten.

Huawei

Huawei Technologies ist einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Informationstechnologie und Telekommunikationslösungen. Mehr als ein Drittel der Weltbevölkerung und mehr als die Hälfte der deutschen Bevölkerung nutzt direkt oder indirekt Technologie von Huawei. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Shenzhen hat weltweit 180.000 Mitarbeiter und ist mit seinen drei Geschäftsbereichen Carrier Network, Enterprise Business und Consumer Business in 170 Ländern tätig. Huawei beschäftigt 80.000 Mitarbeiter im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung und betreibt weltweit 16 Forschungs- und Entwicklungscluster sowie gemeinsam mit Partnern 28 Innovationszentren. In Deutschland ist Huawei seit 2001 tätig und beschäftigt über 2000 Mitarbeiter an 18 Standorten. In München befindet sich der Hauptsitz des Europäischen Forschungszentrums von Huawei.

ING

Mehr als 9 Mio. Kunden vertrauen der ING in Deutschland. Damit ist sie die Bank mit den drittmeisten Kunden hierzulande. Die Kerngeschäftsfelder im Retail Banking sind Baufinanzierungen, Girokonten, Spargelder, Verbraucherkredite und das Wertpapiergeschäft. Das Institut ist jeden Tag 24 Stunden für seine Kunden erreichbar. Im Segment Wholesale Banking ist das Unternehmenskundengeschäft der Bank zusammengefasst. Zu den Kunden gehören große, international operierende Unternehmen. Für die ING arbeiten an den Standorten Frankfurt (Hauptstandort), Hannover, Nürnberg und Wien rund 4.000 Mitarbeiter.

KUKA

KUKA ist ein international tätiger Automatisierungskonzern mit einem Umsatz von rund 3,5 Mrd. EUR und rund 14.200 Mitarbeitern. Als einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von intelligenten Automatisierungslösungen bietet KUKA den Kunden alles aus einer Hand: Von der Komponente über die Zelle bis hin zur vollautomatisierten Anlage in den Branchen Automotive, Electronics, Consumer Goods, Metallindustrie, Logistics / E-Commerce, Healthcare und Servicerobotik. Der Hauptsitz des Konzerns ist Augsburg. Mit seinen Produkten und Schlüsseltechnologien treibt KUKA Industrie 4.0 und die damit verbundene Digitalisierung der Produktion voran. Ziel ist es, den Kunden mit ganzheitlichen, intelligenten Lösungen bei der Optimierung seiner Wertschöpfung zu unterstützen. Dabei stehen digitale Vernetzung der Produktion, flexible Fertigungskonzepte sowie neue Geschäftsmodelle im Fokus. Mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in Automatisierung, Prozess-Know-how und cloudbasierten Services verschafft KUKA seinen Kunden einen Vorsprung.

PwC

PwC betrachtet es als seine Aufgabe, gesellschaftliches Vertrauen aufzubauen und wichtige Probleme zu lösen. Mehr als 236.000 Mitarbeiter in 158 Ländern tragen hierzu mit hochwertigen, branchenspezifischen Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Wirtschaftsprüfung, Steuer- und Unternehmensberatung bei. Die Bezeichnung PwC bezieht sich auf das PwC-Netzwerk und/oder eine oder mehrere der rechtlich selbstständigen Netzwerkgesellschaften. Weitere Details unter www.pwc.com/structure.

Roland Berger

Roland Berger, 1967 gegründet, ist die einzige der weltweit führenden Unternehmensberatungen mit deutscher Herkunft und europäischen Wurzeln. Mit rund 2.400 Mitarbeitern in 34 Ländern ist das Unternehmen in allen global wichtigen Märkten erfolgreich aktiv. Die 50 Büros von Roland Berger befinden sich an zentralen Wirtschaftsstandorten weltweit. Das Beratungsunternehmen ist eine unabhängige Partnerschaft im ausschließlichen Eigentum von rund 220 Partnern.

Sixt

Der Name Sixt steht für Premium-Mobilität. Das 1912 gegründete Familienunternehmen wird heute von dem Vorstandsvorsitzenden Erich Sixt geführt und offeriert Firmen- und Geschäftskunden sowie Privatreisenden eine Flotte hochwertig ausgestatteter Premium-Fahrzeuge und vielfältige Angebote in der Autovermietung. Diese reichen von der klassischen Miete über das Carsharing-Angebot DriveNow, den Sixt Limousine-Service bis hin zur Langzeitmiete. Dabei nutzt das Unternehmen neueste technologische Entwicklungen, qualitativ hochwertige Services und modernste Online- und Mobile-Lösungen. Sixt ist als einer der international führenden Mobilitätsdienstleister in mehr als 115 Ländern der Welt vertreten. Das Unternehmen unterhält Kooperationen mit renommierten Hotelketten, bekannten Fluggesellschaften und zahlreichen namhaften Dienstleistern aus dem Touristiksektor.

Telefónica

Telefónica Deutschland bietet Telekommunikationsdienste für Privat- und Geschäftskunden sowie innovative digitale Produkte und Services im Bereich Internet der Dinge und Datenanalyse. Mit insgesamt 49,4 Millionen Kundenanschlüssen (Stand: 30.06.2018) ist das Unternehmen einer der führenden integrierten Telekommunikationsanbieter in Deutschland. Allein im Mobilfunk betreut Telefónica Deutschland mehr als 45,2 Millionen Anschlüsse – kein Netzbetreiber verbindet hierzulande mehr Menschen. Unter der Kernmarke O2 sowie diversen Zweit- und Partnermarken vertreibt das Unternehmen Post- und Prepaid-Mobilfunkprodukte mit innovativen mobilen Datendiensten. Basis hierfür ist das auf einer leistungsfähigen GSM-, UMTS- und LTE-Infrastruktur basierende Mobilfunknetz. Die Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG ist seit 2012 im Prime Standard an der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (TecDAX) notiert. Im Geschäftsjahr 2017 erwirtschaftete das Unternehmen mit knapp 9.300 Mitarbeitern einen Umsatz von 7,3 Milliarden Euro. Das Unternehmen gehört mehrheitlich zum spanischen Telekommunikationskonzern Telefónica S.A. mit Sitz in Madrid. Mit einer Präsenz in 21 Ländern und einer Kundenbasis von fast 350 Millionen Anschlüssen gehört die Gruppe zu den größten Telekommunikationsanbietern der Welt.